home needed

This topic covers general and specific questions and requests about the wild flora of malta.

Moderators: MWP admin, IL-PINE

Sdravko
Veteran member

home needed

Post by Sdravko » Thu Jun 15, 2006 11:38 am

Hi guys,

i am leaving Malta :cry: for the summer and since i can not afford to keep my room here and rent another one in Germany i have to move out.

now i have two requests:

-can somebody take 2 boxes full of stuff (clothes, books, herbarium specimen) for a few months?

-does somebody know a cheap place i can rent for a few weeks/months in september/october?

i know you are not going to fail me

MWP admin
Site Admin

I can keep you the stuff

Post by MWP admin » Mon Jun 19, 2006 9:03 am

I can keep all you stuff in our box room or garage but I think it is difficult to find a cheap accomodation in Malta. (I am not an expert in this sector either) Have you considered camping in the sandy bays, watering Nitrogen-rich material to the wild plants and washing with biodegradable soap in the sea !! (Just kiding of course!)
Stephen Mifsud
Administrator

{Comments} {Donation} {Recommendations}

Sdravko
Veteran member

Post by Sdravko » Tue Jun 20, 2006 10:17 am

yes, I have considered that for october, especially if I stay just for a few weeks. Actually, i thought about the Englishwomans tomb at Wied Qirda. Just big enough for my sleeping bag and nobody crazy enough to climb and steal my stuff. :lol:

MWP admin
Site Admin

Post by MWP admin » Tue Jun 20, 2006 1:49 pm

Just tell me and I will be happy to help you from what I have. Keeping your things is no problem at all for me.

PS when are you leaving hot, nosiy and dirty Malta ?
Stephen Mifsud
Administrator

{Comments} {Donation} {Recommendations}

Zurrija

Post by Zurrija » Wed Jun 21, 2006 8:41 pm

Hi Sdravko,

What is afordable price for you?